Best Review - Top 5 Breast Cancer Journey Tales Part 16 by Healing Seeker

T

race the saga of Healing Seeker as she travels her Breast Cancer Journey from first discovering the large lump to the diagnosis of having malignant breast cancer to a treatment plan that includes chemo, a double mastectomy, and radiation, to the blessed state of being in remission.

FYI – I was diagnosed with breast cancer on January 7, 2010. I had stage 3A breast cancer. Thankfully, stage 3A is both treatable and curable. I had a Sub Q port implanted in my upper chest. Then I went through 8 rounds of chemo, a double mastectomy, and 35 days of radiation. In addition, I take a low-dosage chemo tablet. This will go on for five years.

I am very happy to report that since the day of my surgery on August 11, 2010, I have been “in remission” or as I prefer to state, “cancer-free.” The low-dosage chemo tablet is simply for preventative purposes to keep the cancer from returning.

When I was first diagnosed, I was determined not to indulge in many pity parties, so to speak. I am very proud to state that I only had nine. I gave myself a time limit so that I would not find myself wallowing in depression or despair.

I also decided that if what I was going through could be helpful to even one other, than my life would be that much more worthwhile. As a result, I started blogging about almost everything I went through having to do with breast cancer.

By reading these articles of what I had to go through, perhaps they may give you a dose of inspiration and encouragement. I wish you all a safe and very healthful and happy day.

Advertise Here
Top ads 0
Top 1

Twenty-five day countdown to double Mastectomy


Best ads 0

Twenty-five day countdown to double Mastectomy written on 17 July 2010


Top 2

How to go through Echocardiogram for Breast Cancer


Best Review 872

How to go through an Echocardiogram for Breast Cancer

The two main purposes of an Echocardiogram are to test how well the heart is functioning and your ejection fraction. Should you receive chemo due to a breast cancer diagnosis, this is what you can expect before, during, and after this ECHO test.

Click to read the entire article on Associated Content.com.


Top 3

8-Day Countdown to Double Mastectomy on 8-11-2010

Advertise Here
Best ads 1

8-Day Countdown to Double Mastectomy on 8-11-2010 written on 3 August 2010


Top 4

Elephant in Room states “Surgery day is looming.”


Best ads 2

There’s an Elephant in the Room stating “Surgery day is looming.” Written on 9 August 2010


Top 5

Glory be to God – I am doing fine after surgery

Glory be to God – I am doing fine after surgery written on 13 August 2010


Do you like this top?

Perhaps if you learn from the Breast Cancer Journey traveled by Healing Seeker, you yourself or someone you love will not have to travel that same road yourself. Should you get diagnosed with breast cancer, know that there is a higher road to take full of blessings, the realization of the great power of prayer, a loving support system, and maintaining a positive attitude and a great sense of humor. Many blessings to you all! Healing Seeker aka Debbie

Welcome to Best-Reviewer.com

Your best site for top lists

> You are looking for best products, movies?
> You want to publish your own top lists?
> You want to earn more money online?
> You want to build backlinks to your site/blog?

... Then you have come to the right place!

Yes! I want to register now!
Registered users browse Best-Reviewer.com ad-free.

PREMIUM
This Top 5 Breast Cancer Journey Tales Part 16 By Healing Seeker has been created by our member Debbie Dunn whose website you can visit here: Professional Storyteller and Freelance Writer Debbie Dunn.
Debbie Dunn


If you are a Google AdSense Publisher, you can create your own top reviews and increase your AdSense earnings, Debbie Dunn will be your referrer.

Debbie Dunn has been referred by Alliax whose website is visible here: Contextual Ads For CLICKBANK Products: Same As ADSENSE But Better.

If you like this top, share it with others.

Direct link to this top review:

HTML code to add to your site / blog:

BBCODE to add on a forum:

Finally, click here to send this top review by email.